How do I deactivate my account?
If it is privacy you're concerned with please remember you have complete control over your privacy in your own Privacy Settings console.

To deactivate your account simply look to the upper right corner of this page (on a PC) for 'Account' and click it. A drop down menu will appear. Select 'De-Activate Account'. You will no longer appear on Friendio, and you will not appear in search results. In addition, your friends will not be able to contact you in the future.

On a mobile phone look to the main menu (upper left corner) and select 'Account', then 'De-Activate Account'.
feedback Feedback Text
3 people found this answer helpful.